Our Board

Our BoardOur Board of Directors

JAHI is overseen by a local, working board. If you are interested in helping to shape the future of JA on the Big Island, please consider joining the Board. For more information please email jahilo@jahawaii.org

Officers & Directors:

Ashley Buasriyottiya, Bank of Hawaii

David DeLuz, Jr. Big Island Toyota

Susie Dill, Hawaii Community College

Patrick Guillen, University of Hawaii at Hilo

Ronnelle Hayashi

Winnie Makaea, HFS FCU

Irene Nagao, Meleleuca

Sharon Scheele, Inoue-Hawaii Realty LLC

Audrey Takamine, Takamine Construction

Helen Tien, University of Hawaii at Hilo

Stephen Ueda, Suisan

Kevin Waltjen, Hawaii Electric Light

Lee Wilson, HPM Building Supply

Jerel Yamamoto, Nakamoto, Okamoto & Yamamoto

Irene Yamanaka, Business Insurance Services Inc.

Honorary Directors:

Michael Fujimoto, HPM Building Supply
Allan Ikawa, Big Island Candies
Barry Taniguchi (deceased), KTA Super Stores